New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Sub Navigation

Administration


Leadership


Name Title Contact
Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA
Dean and Professor, College of Global Public Health
Director, Global Institute for Public Health
cgph.dean@nyu.edu
212-992-664
Julie Avina, EdD
Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940
Bernadette Boden-Albala, DrPH, MPH
Associate Dean for Program Development, College of Global Public Health
Professor of Public Health, Dentistry and Neurology 
bb109@nyu.edu
212-992-6080
Julia Cartwright, MA
Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs jc6521@nyu.edu
Perry Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs, College of Global Public Health
Professor of Applied Psychology and & Public Health, NYU Steinhardt
Professor of Population Health, NYU Langone School of Medicine
perry.halkitis@nyu.edu
212-998-5373
Martina Lynch Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276
Zachary Maggio, MSc

 

Assistant Dean for Admissions and Enrollment zm10@nyu.edu
212-998-2175

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director, NYU MPH Program

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu
Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH Director, Undergraduate Programs jmh29@nyu.edu
Joyce O'Connor, DrPH, RD Director, Advanced Certificate in Public Health
Clinical Associate Professor
jao8@nyu.edu

Gbenga Ogedegbe, MD, MS, MPH, FACP

Vice Dean  

olugbenga.ogedegbe@nyumc.org
212-263-4183

Deborah Padgett, PhD, MA, MPH Director, Doctoral Program
Professor of Social Work and Global Public Health
dkp1@nyu.edu
212-998-5985
Marcia Thomas, PhD, MPH, MS Senior Associate Dean for Planning, Finance and Administration marcia.thomas@nyu.edu
212-998-4364

Staff


Name Title Contact
Chris Alexander Director, Communications and Promotion

chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089

Angelica Anderson Administrative Aide ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120
Kathyrn Auchter Instructional Technologist ka82@nyu.edu
Ohemaa Boahemaa Program Administrator, Applied Public Health Practice ob18@nyu.edu
212-992-6087
Donald Brown Associate Director, Student and Alumni Services donald.brown@nyu.edu
212-992-7289
Anthony Cheung Director, Fiscal Affairs anthony.cheung@nyu.edu
212-998-4360
Amanda Garofalo Assistant Director, Operations and Administration amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051
Christine Gagliano Grants Financial Analyst cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352
Zachary Judy Admissions Officer ztj1@nyu.edu
212-992-2086
Lisa Kroin Assistant Director, Registration and Academic Services lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286
Heather Carman Kuczynski Program Manager hmc275@nyu.edu
212-992-6081
Martin McDonough Director, Research and Sponsored Programs mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079
Thomas Monahan Administrative Aide tpm280@nyu.edu
212-992-6121
Andrea Muraca Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Services andrea.muraca@nyu.edu
Mayra Pabon Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean mayra.pabon@nyu.edu
212-992-6644
Janet Schaeffer Program Manager jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915
Marina Thomatos, PhD Senior Educational Design Technologist  thomatos@nyu.edu

General Enquiries


General Enquiries   cgph@nyu.edu
Office of the Dean                                         cgph.dean@nyu.edu
Undergraduate Program   cgph.undergrad@nyu.edu
Master of Public Health    cgph.admissions@nyu.edu
Doctoral Program   cgph.phd@nyu.edu
Advanced Certificate in Public Health   cgph.admissions@nyu.edu
Admissions   cgph.admissions@nyu.edu
Registration Services   cgph.registration@nyu.edu
Alumni Services   cgph.alumni@nyu.edu
Events   cgph.events@nyu.edu
NYU Footer

Unless otherwise noted, all content copyright New York University. All rights reserved.
Designed by The Office of Web Communications