Administration

The School of Global Public Health’s leadership supervises academics, operations, and long-range planning for the School.

Leadership

Leadership
Name Position Contact Info

Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA

Dean and Professor for the School of Global Public Health
Director of Global Institute for Public Health

gph.dean@nyu.edu
212-992-6644

Ana Abraído-Lanza, PhD

Vice Dean of the School of Global Public Health
Senior Associate Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs

afa2001@nyu.edu

Julie Avina, EdD

Senior Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs

julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940

Rebecca Betensky, PhD Chair and Professor of Biostatistics

rb4344@nyu.edu
212-992-3722

Julia Cartwright, MA

Chief of Staff and Senior Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jc6521@nyu.edu

Chris Dickey, DrPH, MBA Director and Clinical Associate Professor of Global Health cpd202@nyu.edu
Ralph DiClemente, PhD Chair and Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences rjd438@nyu.edu
Margaret Gibson, MBA Assistant Dean of Human Resources margaret.gibson@nyu.edu
212-992-6339
Melody Goodman, PhD Associate Dean for Research mg5449@nyu.edu
212-992-5623

Martina Lynch, MPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276

Zachary Maggio, PhD

 

Associate Dean of Enrollment Management

gph.admissions@nyu.edu
212-992-6741

Martin McDonough, MUP Assistant Dean of Research Operations mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director of Educational Advancement and Assessment

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH

Director of Undergraduate Programs

jmh29@nyu.edu

Joyce O'Connor Director and Clinical Associate Professor of Public Health Nutrition, Director of Advanced Certificate in Public Health jao8@nyu.edu
212-992-6119
Danielle Ompad, PhD Associate Dean for Education dco2@nyu.edu
212-992-6142
José Pagán, PhD Chair and Professor of Public Health Policy and Management 

jp5083@nyu.edu

Niyati Parekh, PhD, RD

Executive Director of Doctoral Studies
Associate Professor of Public Health Nutrition

niyati.parekh@nyu.edu
212-998-9008

 

Staff

Chris Alexander, MBA, MA

Director, Communications and Promotion

chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089

Partricio Almeida Administrative Aide, Department of Global Health patricio@nyu.edu
212-992-3719

Kei Andersen

Administrative Aide, Department of Public Health Policy and Management

kma239@nyu.edu
212-992-5630

Kristen Bush, MSSW Director, Student and Alumni Affairs kristen.bush@nyu.edu
212-992-6135
Lecia Ductan Administrative Aide, Department of Epidemiology lecia.ductan@nyu.edu
212-992-5631
Vardia Duterville Administrative Aide, Department of Biostatistics vd46@nyu.edu
212-992-6081
Brittany Edghill Program Administrator, Undergraduate Programs bne206@nyu.edu
212-992-3721
Salma Elmehdawi Program Administrator, Doctoral Studies

sae350@nyu.edu
212-992-3723

Cynthia Frasier Administrative Aide, Departments of Epidemiology and Social & Behavioral Science cf103@nyu.edu
212-992-6290

Amanda Garofalo, MA

Director, Operations and Administration

amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051

Christie Feeley

Manager, Research Finance

cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352

Erika George Administrative Aide, Departments of Public Health Nutrition and Social & Behavioral Sciences erg4@nyu.edu
212-992-6351
Koylan Gomez Operations Administrator koylan.gomez@nyu.edu
212-992-6294
Alesha Gooden

Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

alesha.gooden@nyu.edu
212-992-6121

Zachary Judy

Assistant Director, Admissions

ztj1@nyu.edu
212-992-2086

Lisa Kroin

Assistant Director, Registration and Academic Services

lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286

Angel Levy Administrative Aide, Student & Alumni Affairs angel.levy@nyu.edu
212-992-6351
Wendy Li Director, Fiscal Affairs wjl280@nyu.edu
212-998-4360
Joseph Marzouk Program Administrator, Academic & Faculty Affairs joseph.marzouk@nyu.edu
212-992-5626
Amber McLeod Communications Specialist, Office of Communications, Promotion and Public Affairs am8105@nyu.edu
212-992-6124
Sonia Mendoza-Grey Project Coordinator, Academic and Faculty Affairs sonia.mendoza@nyu.edu
212-992-3801

Andrea Muraca, MS, MPH

Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Services

andrea.muraca@nyu.edu
212-992-7289

Mayra Pabon

Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

mayra.pabon@nyu.edu

Julianne Rocco Administrative Aide, Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences jr5080@nyu.edu
212-992-6330

Janet Schaeffer

Communications Manager, Office of Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915

Marina Thomatos, PhD

Associate Director, Technology Enhanced Education

thomatos@nyu.edu
212-992-6088

Angelica Tirro Program Administrator, Student and Alumni Affairs ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120
Denise Upton Senior Grants Specialist denise.upton@nyu.edu
212-992-5628
Laura Wallace Administrative Aide, Departments of Epidemiology, Public Health Policy & Management, and Social & Behavioral Sciences lw67@nyu.edu
212-992-6333
Evan Wardell Administrative Aide, Department of Biostatistics evan.wardell@nyu.edu
212-992-3718
Solomon Worku HR Manager solomon.worku@nyu.edu
212-992-3708
Peter Yao Grants Financial Analyst peter.yao@nyu.edu
212-992-3727