Administration

The School of Global Public Health’s leadership supervises academics, operations, and long-range planning for the School.

Leadership

Leadership
Name Position Contact Info

Debra Furr-Holden, PhD

Dean of the School of Global Public Health;
Professor of Epidemiology

gph.dean@nyu.edu

Julie Avina, EdD

Senior Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs

julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940

Rebecca Betensky, PhD Chair and Professor of Biostatistics

rb4344@nyu.edu
212-992-3722

Julia Cartwright, MA

Chief of Staff and Senior Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jc6521@nyu.edu

Chris Dickey, DrPH, MBA Director and Clinical Associate Professor of Global Health cpd202@nyu.edu
Ralph DiClemente, PhD Chair and Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences rjd438@nyu.edu
Karyn E. Faber, EdD, MPH  Director of Public Health Practice
Director of Undergraduate Experiential Learning
karyn.faber@nyu.edu
212-992-5627
Melody Goodman, PhD Associate Dean for Research mg5449@nyu.edu
212-992-5623
S Matthew Liao, DPhil Director of Center for Bioethics, Arthur Zitrin Professor of Bioethics matthew.liao@nyu.edu
212-998-3672

Martina Lynch, MPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276

Zachary Maggio, PhD

 

Associate Dean of Enrollment Management

gph.admissions@nyu.edu
212-992-6741

Martin McDonough, MUP Assistant Dean of Research Operations mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director of Educational Advancement and Assessment

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH

Director of Undergraduate Programs

jmh29@nyu.edu

Joyce O'Connor Director and Clinical Associate Professor of Public Health Nutrition, Director of Advanced Certificate in Public Health jao8@nyu.edu
212-992-6119
Danielle Ompad, PhD Associate Dean for Education dco2@nyu.edu
212-992-6142
José Pagán, PhD Chair and Professor of Public Health Policy and Management 

jp5083@nyu.edu

 

Staff

Chris Alexander Senior Director of Digital Communications and Brand Experience chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089
Partricio Almeida Program Administrator, Department of Global Health patricio@nyu.edu
212-992-3719

Kei Andersen

Administrative Aide, Department of Public Health Policy and Management

kma239@nyu.edu
212-992-5630

Justyna Bartosinska Administrative Aide II, Department of Global Health jb8203@nyu.edu
212-992-3711
Kiera Bloch Program Manager, Global Health kiera.bloch@nyu.edu
212-992-6331
Kristen Bush Student Affairs Consultant kristen.bush@nyu.edu
Amber Celedonio Program Manager, Bioethics amc1125@nyu.edu
Rebeca Checo Graduate Recruitment Specialist, Admissions & Enrollment rc5107@nyu.edu
Jeuly Cuevas Administrative Manager cuevaj05@nyu.edu
Phoebe Downer Project Coordinator psd7130@nyu.edu
Lecia Ductan Program Administrator, Doctoral Studies lecia.ductan@nyu.edu
212-992-5631
Vardia Duterville Program Administrator, Department of Biostatistics vd46@nyu.edu
212-992-6081
Brittany Edghill Program Administrator, Undergraduate Programs bne206@nyu.edu
212-992-3721
Cynthia Fraser Administrative Aide, Departments of Epidemiology and Social & Behavioral Science cf103@nyu.edu
212-992-6290

Christie Feeley

Manager, Research Finance

cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352

Amanda Garofalo Director, Operations and Administration amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051
Alana Integlia Associate Director, Admissions

ai34@nyu.edu
212-998-7415

Lisa Kroin

Director, Registration and Academic Services

lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286

Supriya Lal Program Administrator, Public Health Nutrition

 

ssl444@nyu.edu

Angel Levy Administrative Aide, Student & Alumni Affairs angel.levy@nyu.edu
212-992-6351

Wendy Li

Director, Fiscal Affairs wjl280@nyu.edu
212-998-4360
Joseph Marzouk Program Manager, Academic & Faculty Affairs joseph.marzouk@nyu.edu
212-992-5626
Amber McLeod Communications Specialist, Office of Communications, Promotion and Public Affairs am8105@nyu.edu
212-992-6124
Brian McNiff Program Administrator, Academic Affairs bm3155@nyu.edu
Sonia Mendoza-Grey Project Coordinator, Academic and Faculty Affairs sonia.mendoza@nyu.edu
212-992-3801
Logina Mostafa Program Administrator, PHPM lm4185@nyu.edu

Andrea Muraca

Director, Student and Alumni Services

andrea.muraca@nyu.edu
212-992-7289

Sarah Muskovitz Program Administrator, Bioethics sem464@nyu.edu
Alicia Ocasio Program Administrator, Student Affairs

ao58@nyu.edu
212-992-6130

Miriam Romero Administrative Aide II mr6501@nyu.edu

Janet Schaeffer

Communications Manager, Office of Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915

Jesabely Solano Recruiter/ Data Collector Field Supervisor (Assistant Resource Center) js11261@nyu.edu
Caroline Stanton Project Assistant ces9566@nyu.edu
Paige Talley Program Administrator, Academic Affairs pjt9602@nyu.edu
212-992-6144
Marian Tes Instructional Technologist mct300@nyu.edu
212-992-3798

Marina Thomatos

Director, Technology Enhanced Education

thomatos@nyu.edu
212-992-6088

Angelica Tirro Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Affairs ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120
Dimitra Tzanis Recruiter, Data Collector Supervisor dt2394@nyu.edu
Denise Upton Senior Grants Specialist denise.upton@nyu.edu
212-992-5628
Jerome Serrado Viloria
Program Administrator, Public Health Practice jv1443@nyu.edu
Laura Wallace Administrative Aide, Departments of Epidemiology, Public Health Policy & Management, and Social & Behavioral Sciences lw67@nyu.edu
212-992-6333
Evan Wardell Administrative Aide, Department of Biostatistics evan.wardell@nyu.edu
212-992-3718
Chenziheng (Allen) Weng Biostatician, Junior Research Scientist cw3377@nyu.edu
Christopher Linnix Whitehead Program Manager, Student Affairs clw428@nyu.edu
Solomon Worku Director of Human Resources solomon.worku@nyu.edu
212-992-3708
Peter Yao Grants Financial Analyst peter.yao@nyu.edu
212-992-3727