Skip to main content

Administration

The College of Global Public Health’s leadership supervises academics, operations, and long-range planning for the College.

Leadership

Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA

Dean and Professor, College of Global Public Health
Director, Global Institute for Public Health

cgph.dean@nyu.edu
212-992-664

Julie Avina, EdD

Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs

julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940

Bernadette Boden-Albala, DrPH, MPH

Associate Dean for Program Development, College of Global Public Health
Professor of Public Health, Dentistry and Neurology 

bb109@nyu.edu
212-992-6080

Julia Cartwright, MA

Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jc6521@nyu.edu

Perry Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH

Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs, College of Global Public Health
Professor of Applied Psychology and & Public Health, NYU Steinhardt
Professor of Population Health, NYU Langone School of Medicine

perry.halkitis@nyu.edu
212-998-5373

Martina Lynch, MPH

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276

Zachary Maggio, MSc

 

Assistant Dean for Admissions and Enrollment

zm10@nyu.edu
212-998-2175

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director, NYU MPH Program

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH

Director, Undergraduate Programs

jmh29@nyu.edu

Joyce O'Connor, DrPH, RD

Director, Advanced Certificate in Public Health
Clinical Associate Professor

jao8@nyu.edu

Deborah Padgett, PhD, MA, MPH

Director, Doctoral Program
Professor of Social Work and Global Public Health

dkp1@nyu.edu
212-998-5985

 

Staff

Chris Alexander

Director, Communications and Promotion

chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089

Angelica Anderson

Administrative Aide

ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120

Kathyrn Auchter

Instructional Technologist

ka82@nyu.edu
 

Ohemaa Boahemaa

Program Administrator, Applied Public Health Practice

ob18@nyu.edu
212-992-6087

Donald Brown

Associate Director, Student and Alumni Services

donald.brown@nyu.edu
212-992-7289

Anthony Cheung

Director, Fiscal Affairs

anthony.cheung@nyu.edu
212-998-4360

Amanda Garofalo

Assistant Director, Operations and Administration

amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051

Christine Gagliano

Grants Financial Analyst

cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352

Zachary Judy

Admissions Officer

ztj1@nyu.edu
212-992-2086

Lisa Kroin

Assistant Director, Registration and Academic Services

lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286

Heather Carman Kuczynski

Program Manager

hmc275@nyu.edu
212-992-6081

Martin McDonough

Director, Research and Sponsored Programs

mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079

Thomas Monahan

Administrative Aide

tpm280@nyu.edu
212-992-6121

Andrea Muraca

Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Services

andrea.muraca@nyu.edu

Mayra Pabon

Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

mayra.pabon@nyu.edu
212-992-6644

Janet Schaeffer

Program Manager

jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915

Marina Thomatos, PhD

Senior Educational Design Technologist

 thomatos@nyu.edu