Administration

The College of Global Public Health’s leadership supervises academics, operations, and long-range planning for the College.

Leadership

Leadership
Name Position Contact Info

Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA

Dean and Professor for the College of Global Public Health
Director, Global Institute for Public Health

gph.dean@nyu.edu
212-992-664

Ana Abraído-Lanza, PhD Senior Associate Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs afa2001@nyu.edu

Julie Avina, EdD

Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs

julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940

Rebecca Betensky, PhD Chair and Professor of Biostatistics

rb4344@nyu.edu
212-992-3722

Bernadette Boden-Albala, DrPH, MPH

Senior Associate Dean of Research and Program Development 
Interim Chair of the Department of Epidemiology,
Professor of Public Health, Neurology and Dentistry 

bb109@nyu.edu
212-992-6080

Julia Cartwright, MA

Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jc6521@nyu.edu

Chris Dickey, DrPH, MBA Director and Clinical Associate Professor of Global Health cpd202@nyu.edu
Ralph DiClemente, PhD Chair and Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences rjd438@nyu.edu
Kevin Kirchoff, CPA, MBA Associate Dean of Finance and Administration ktk217@nyu.edu
212-998-4364

Martina Lynch, MPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276

Zachary Maggio, PhD

 

Associate Dean of Admissions and Enrollment

gph.admissions@nyu.edu
212-992-6741

Martin McDonough, MUP Assistant Dean of Research Operations mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director of Educational Advancement and Assessment

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH

Director of Undergraduate Programs

jmh29@nyu.edu

José Pagán, PhD Chair and Professor of Public Health Policy and Management 

jp5083@nyu.edu

Niyati Parekh, PhD, RD

Director of Doctoral Studies,
Director and Associate Professor of Public Health Nutrition

niyati.parekh@nyu.edu
212-998-9008

 

Staff

Chris Alexander, MBA, MA

Director, Communications and Promotion

chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089

Angelica Anderson

Program Administrator, Student and Alumni Affairs

ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120

Kristen Bush, MSSW Director, Student and Alumni Affairs kristen.bush@nyu.edu
212-992-6135

Anthony Cheung

Director, Fiscal Affairs

anthony.cheung@nyu.edu
212-998-4360

Jennifer Cho Director of Development jennifer.cho@nyu.edu
646-997-0506
Salma Elmehdawi Program Administrator, Doctoral Studies

sae350@nyu.edu
212-992-3723

Cynthia Fraser Administrative Aide to the Senior Associate Dean of Research & Program Development cf103@nyu.edu
212-992-6290

Amanda Garofalo, MA

Associate Director, Operations and Administration

amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051

Christie Gagliano

Senior Grants Financial Analyst

cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352

Margaret Gibson Director, HR and Faculty Services margaret.gibson@nyu.edu
212-992-6339
Koylan Gomez Operations Administrator koylan.gomez@nyu.edu
212-992-6294
Nina Raffio Events Manager nir215@nyu.edu
212-992-6122

Zachary Judy

Admissions Officer

ztj1@nyu.edu
212-992-2086

Lisa Kroin

Assistant Director, Registration and Academic Services

lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286

Heather Carman Kuczynski

Program Manager

hmc275@nyu.edu
212-992-6081

Joseph Marzouk Program Administrator, Academic & Faculty Affairs joseph.marzouk@nyu.edu
212-992-5626

Andrea Muraca, MS, MPH

Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Services

andrea.muraca@nyu.edu
212-992-7289

Mayra Pabon

Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

mayra.pabon@nyu.edu

Sharon V. Robert Assistant Director, Global Coordination sharon.robert@nyu.edu
212-992-6336 

Janet Schaeffer

Program Manager

jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915

Marina Thomatos, PhD

Associate Director, Technology Enhanced Education

thomatos@nyu.edu
212-992-6088

Denise Upton Grants Specialist denise.upton@nyu.edu
212-992-5628
Solomon Worku HR Generalist  solomon.worku@nyu.edu
212-992-3708
Kevin Wu Financial Analyst kw96@nyu.edu
212-992-6145
Peter Yao Grants Financial Analyst peter.yao@nyu.edu
212-992-3727