Skip to main content

Administration

The College of Global Public Health’s leadership supervises academics, operations, and long-range planning for the College.

Leadership

Cheryl Healton, DrPH, MPA

Dean and Professor, College of Global Public Health
Director, Global Institute for Public Health

gph.dean@nyu.edu
212-992-664

Julie Avina, EdD

Associate Dean for Student and Alumni Affairs

julie.avina@nyu.edu
212-992-9940

Bernadette Boden-Albala, DrPH, MPH

Senior Associate Dean of Research and Program Development 
Interim Chair, Department of Epidemiology
Professor of Public Health, Neurology and Dentistry 

bb109@nyu.edu
212-992-6080

Julia Cartwright, MA

Associate Dean for Communication, Promotion and Public Affairs

jc6521@nyu.edu

Kevin Kirchoff, CPA, MBA Associate Dean of Finance and Administration ktk217@nyu.edu
212-998-4364

Martina Lynch, MPH

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

martinalynch@nyu.edu
212-992-7276

Zachary Maggio, MSc

 

Assistant Dean for Admissions and Enrollment

zm10@nyu.edu
212-998-2175

Martin McDonough Assistant Dean of Research Operations mm1625@nyu.edu
212-992-6079

Cheryl Merzel, DrPH, MPH, MS

Director, NYU MPH Program

cheryl.merzel@nyu.edu

Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH, MPH

Director, Undergraduate Programs

jmh29@nyu.edu

Joyce O'Connor, DrPH, RD

Interim Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Director, Advanced Certificate in Public Health
Clinical Associate Professor

jao8@nyu.edu

Niyati Parekh, PhD, RD

Director, Doctoral Studies
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Public Health
Director, MPH Public Health Nutrition Program

niyati.parekh@nyu.edu
212-998-9008

 

Staff

Chris Alexander, MBA, MA

Director, Communications and Promotion

chris.alexander@nyu.edu
212-992-6089

Angelica Anderson

Program Administrator, Student and Alumni Affairs

ama534@nyu.edu
212-992-6120

Jason F. Arnold, JD, MPH Director of Special Projects arnoldjf4@nyu.edu
212-992-5636
Paalika Bhatia  Admissions Officer pb1751@nyu.edu
212-992-3706

Ohemaa Boahemaa

Program Administrator, Applied Public Health Practice

ob18@nyu.edu
212-992-6087

Donald Brown

Associate Director, Student and Alumni Services

donald.brown@nyu.edu
212-992-7289

Anthony Cheung

Director, Fiscal Affairs

anthony.cheung@nyu.edu
212-998-4360

Jennifer Cho Director of Development jennifer.cho@nyu.edu
(646) 997-0506

Amanda Garofalo

Associate Director, Operations and Administration

amanda.garofalo@nyu.edu
212-992-2051

Christie Gagliano

Senior Grants Financial Analyst

cg130@nyu.edu
212-992-6352

Margaret Gibson Director, HR and Faculty Services margaret.gibson@nyu.edu
212-992-6339

Zachary Judy

Admissions Officer

ztj1@nyu.edu
212-992-2086

Lisa Kroin

Assistant Director, Registration and Academic Services

lrk219@nyu.edu
212-998-5286

Heather Carman Kuczynski

Program Manager

hmc275@nyu.edu
212-992-6081

Laura Markowitz Business Administrator lm155@nyu.edu
212-992-5627
Joseph Marzouk Program Administrator, Academic & Faculty Affairs joseph.marzouk@nyu.edu
212-992-5626

Thomas Monahan

Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Dean

tpm280@nyu.edu
212-992-6121

Andrea Muraca

Assistant Director, Student and Alumni Services

andrea.muraca@nyu.edu

Mayra Pabon

Administrative Manager, Office of the Dean

mayra.pabon@nyu.edu

Sharon V. Robert Program Administrator, Global Coordination sharon.robert@nyu.edu
212-992-6336 

Janet Schaeffer

Program Manager

jas7@nyu.edu
212-998-4915

Marina Thomatos, PhD

Senior Educational Design Technologist

 thomatos@nyu.edu

Denise Upton Grants Specialist denise.upton@nyu.edu
212-992-5628
Solomon Worku HR Generalist  solomon.worku@nyu.edu
212-992-3708